Sunday, May 8, 2016

Standard

SOBER THOUGHT OF THE DAY
Sobriety was the greatest gift I ever gave myself. I don’t put it on a platform. I don’t campaign about it. It’s just something that works for me.
Rob Lowe

PSALM OF THE DAY
God mounts his throne amid shouts of joy;
the LORD, amid trumpet blasts.
Sing praise to God, sing praise;
sing praise to our king, sing praise.
R. God mounts his throne to shouts of joy: a blare of trumpets for the Lord.

SAINT OF THE DAY
In honor of Mother’s Day, I’ll quote the Magnificat from the mother of all mothers.
My soul magnifies the Lord,
And my spirit has rejoiced in God my Savior.
For He has regarded the lowly state of his maidservant;
For behold, henceforth all generations will call me blessed. (Lk 1:46-49)

Leave a Reply

