February 7

Standard

Living Sober through the Psalms

Sober Thought of the Day
As I thus get down to my right size and stature, my self-concern and importance becomes amusing.   June 1961 As Bill Sees It, p. 106

Humility is a guiding force for me in recovery. I need to keep close to humility and quickly pull myself back if I catch myself getting too grandiose. Number 9

Psalm of the Day
Responsorial Psalm Ps 48:2-3ab, 3cd-4, 9, 10-11

R. (see 10) O God, we ponder your mercy within your temple.

Great is the LORD and wholly to be praised
in the city of our God.
His holy mountain, fairest of heights,
is the joy of all the earth.
R. O God, we ponder your mercy within your temple.

Mount Zion, “the recesses of the North,”
the city of the great King.
God is with her castles;
renowned is he as a stronghold.
R. O God, we ponder your mercy…

View original post 167 more words

Leave a Reply

