June 27

Standard

Sober Thought of the Day
Never cry over spilt milk. It could’ve been whiskey.” –Pappy from Maverick

Today’s Saint
‘He has so fashioned and destined me for His all-lovable Heart, that He alone is all my joy, my consolation, my treasure and my happiness; and apart from Him all else is as nothing to me.’
St. Margaret Mary Alacoque

Psalm of the Day
Responsorial Psalm PS 106:1B-2, 3-4A, 4B-5

R. (1b) Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good.

Give thanks to the LORD, for he is good,
for his mercy endures forever.
Who can tell the mighty deeds of the LORD,
or proclaim all his praises?
R. Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good.

Blessed are they who observe what is right,
who do always what is just.
Remember us, O LORD, as you favor your people.
R. Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good.

Visit me with your saving help,
that I may see the prosperity of your chosen ones,
rejoice in the joy of your people,
and glory with your inheritance.
R. Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good.

Leave a Reply

