June 24

Standard

Sober Thought of the Day
“If you are young and you drink a great deal it will spoil your health, slow your mind, make you fat –
in other words, turn you into an adult.”
P.J. O’Rourke

Today’s Saint
If we only knew the precious treasure hidden in infirmities, we would receive them with teh same joy with which we receive the greatest benefits, and we would bear them without ever complaining or showing signs of weariness.
–St. Vincent de Paul

Psalm of the Day
Responsorial Psalm PS 139:1b-3, 13-14ab, 14c-15

R. (14) I praise you, for I am wonderfully made.

O LORD, you have probed me, you know me:
you know when I sit and when I stand;
you understand my thoughts from afar.
My journeys and my rest you scrutinize,
with all my ways you are familiar.
R. I praise you for I am wonderfully made.

Truly you have formed my inmost being;
you knit me in my mother’s womb.
I give you thanks that I am fearfully, wonderfully made;
wonderful are your works.
R. I praise you, for I am wonderfully made.

My soul also you knew full well;
nor was my frame unknown to you
When I was made in secret,
when I was fashioned in the depths of the earth.
R. I praise you, for I am wonderfully made.

Leave a Reply

